19650072 10155331903672221 1421894292 oFreddie Rahmer in Victory Lane on Night #1 of PA Speedweek 2017 (Photo Credit: Troy Junkins)


Night #1 - Williams Grove Speedway 

Pennsylvania Speedweek 2017 was kicked off in a big way at Williams Grove Speedway Friday night. Fans filled the stands and infield to watch 31 cars battle it out to open up Speedweek with the first win, and one local stand-out accomplished the feat. 

TJ Stutts and Lance Dewease were set as the front row of the 25-lap feature event, but Dewease pulled back into the pits with a motor issue before the green flag dropped. This caused a change in the line-up, moving the outside row up – Starks into second, Rahmer into fourth, etc. 

Stutts got off to a great start, holding off a charging Rahmer. But a red flag on lap four put a temporary halt in the action. Contact was made to the Accent Metals #16 of Matt Campbell and it sent him flipping on the backstetch. Luckily, he walked away just fine. 

Racing resumed and Rahmer tried to make the pass for the lead on the restart, but Stutts held onto his position while Starks followed the two in third. James McFadden and Lucas Wolfe battled behind the leaders for the fourth spot. There was another break in action on lap six for a caution, Cory Haas came to a stop in turn four, before going non-stop to the end. 

Rahmer made the pass for the lead on lap 14 and never looked back. 

Freddie Rahmer took home the win on night #1 of PA Speedweek 2017 over TJ Stutts, James McFadden, Lucas Wolfe, Brian Monteith, Trey Starks, Dale Blaney, Greg Hodnett, Aaron Ott, and Danny Dietrich.  

The night's fast-timer was Trey Starks. The winners of the three heat races were TJ Stutts, Brock Zearfoss, and Freddie Rahmer. The consolation winner was Jordan Givler, who is stepping in for the injured Doug Esh in the O7. 

Full Feature Finish: Freddie Rahmer, TJ Stutts, James McFadden, Lucas Wolfe, Brian Montieth, Trey Starks, Dale Blaney, Greg Hodnett, Aaron Ott, Danny Dietrich, Brock Zearfoss, Brandon Rahmer, Mike Wagner, Anthony Macri, Rick Lafferty, Rodney Westhafer, Jared Esh, Jordan Givler, Tyler Walker, Sam Walsh, Cory Haas, Justin Barger, (DNF) Matt Campbell, (DNS) Lance Dewease 

PA Speedweek continues at Lincoln Speedway on Saturday, July 1st. Time trials start at 7:30PM. 

There were 25 358 Sprints in attendance at Williams Grove Speedway as the supporting class. Troy Wagaman Jr lead every lap of their 20-lap feature. He took home the win over Adrian Shaffer, Kevin Nouse, Phil Walter, Brie Hershey, Chad Trout, TJ DeHaven, Chris Frank, Jared Esh, and Brett Wanner. 


2017 Hoseheads Series

Google itunes

Download the PA Posse Mobile apps
for iOS and Android!

copyright © 2001-2015 PAPosseracing.com

contact: jason@paposseracing.com